3rd July welcome to dagenham 88 runners Posted by Admin

Introducing the Dagenham 88 Runners Committee for 2019/2020

Following the Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on 9th May 2019, the following committee members have stepped down permanently:

  • Ian Cummins
  • Caroline Cummins
  • Jenny Ackroyd

On behalf of the committee, I would like to thank our outgoing committee members for volunteering their time and skills to Dagenham 88 Runners over the years.

As always, all committee members stepped down before the AGM and new nominations were based on the volunteers that came forward for the committee roles.

The new committee, as voted at the AGM, is:

  • Chair: Timi Veerasamy
  • Captain: Gary Cardnell
  • Vice Captain: Michael Pegnall
  • Secretary: Lorraine Hilton Moor
  • Assistant Secretary: Ronnie Waller
  • Membership Secretary: Debbie Joy
  • Press Officer: David O’Brien
  • Treasurer: Rahana Islam
  • Kit Officer: Anne Duggan
  • Social Secretary: Melinda Woodgate

David O'Brien and Anne Duggan will also serve as the Welfare Officers for the club.

A warm welcome to our new committee members and thanks to our returning volunteers and our honourary President, Peter Davis, for your ongoing support.

The committee looks forward to continuing to support the club and all our members in the coming year. 

Timi Veerasamy, Chair
On behalf of the D88 Committee